Mazarky named Rabun County School System Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to Natasha Mazarky of Rabun County Elementary School for being selected as the Rabun County School System Teacher of the Year.  Rabun County Schools Superintendent Dr. April Childers commends Mazarky for her hard work and congratulates the other Teachers of the Year for their individual schools.  “We’re so proud of Mrs. Mazarky and excited about what she brings to the classroom every day.  Music is an integral part of a child’s education and she does a wonderful job with our kids at the Elementary School.  She had strong competition for the System Teacher of the Year this year.  Sharon Lampros was named Teacher of the Year at Rabun County Primary School, Emily Lovelady was the Middle School’s Teacher of the Year, and Hannah Miller was the High School’s Teacher of the Year.  They’re all outstanding educators and we are proud of them all but we are extremely excited about Mrs. Mazarky and her moving forward to the state competition.”  Congratulations again to all the Teachers of the Year and to Natasha Mazarky for being named Rabun County School System Teacher of the Year.