Runoff Election on Tuesday

Rabun County voters go back to the polls on Tuesday, August 11, 2020, to cast ballots in the General Primary Runoff.  On the ballot is the State House District 50 runoff between Republicans Bo Hatchett and Stacy Hall as well as choosing candidates in both the Republican and Democratic runoff for the U.S. House of Representatives District 9 race to replace Congressman Doug Collins, who is running to fill the unexpired term of Senator Johnny Isakson who retired last December.  On the Republican side, voters will choose between Andrew Clyde and Matt Gurtler.  On the Democratic side, voters will decide between Brooke Siskin and Devin Pandy.  Polls for the General Primary Runoff Election will be open from 7am until 7pm.