Coleman and Corbett named Region Coaches of the Year; Nine players earn recognition

Tallulah Falls School (TFS) Athletics reports that the Region 8-A Private All-Region Teams and Awards were announced on Monday, and TFS was well-represented.  On the girls’ side, coach Brandy Corbett was named Region Coach of the Year as the Lady Indians have tied for the regular-season region championship and earned the top seed going into the region tournament based on a coin flip.  1st-Team All-Region members included the trio of Katy Corbett, Denika Lightbourne, and Veronaye Charlton. Iray Adeleke was named an Honorable Mention.  On the boys’ side, coach Cody Coleman earned Coach of the Year honors for 8-A Private, while a pair of Indians earned 1st-Team recognition. Sammy Davis and Gabe Keene both earned the nod, while Anfernee Hanna was named to the 2nd-Team. Devonte Allen and Simeon Respress were both named Honorable Mentions.  The Indians were the undisputed 8-A Private Regular Season Region Champions for the first time after going unbeaten at 10-0 in region play this season.